Dips for Days


20140506-182853.jpgToday, I’m home from working in Vancouver at The Crossfit Games! I couldn’t have been more impressed and inspired by the buff babes at the competition. Anyway, while I’m off to the gym to reduce my appearance of a prepubescent boy, as reminded to me this weekend as I stood next to the ripped athletes. Enjoy a new favorite dip recipe! 

Hummus? Love. Guacamole? Love. Why can’t I have both? Well, now I can! Introducing, Huacamole. One can + One fruit + A few sprinkles of seasoning= A delicious surprise.

1 14 oz can of chickpeas, rinsed and drained
1 large avocado
Himalayan Sea Salt, to taste
Fresh Black Pepper
½ lemon juice
Optional: Zest of ½ lemon
Directions: Add chickpeas to blender or food processor (I recommend food processor) and blend until almost completely smooth. Then, add the remainder of the ingredients and blend until desired consistency. Transfer to a bowl and garnish with a sprinkle of salt. Enjoy!
Have you tried Huacamole before? What’s your favorite fusion recipe?

Tuesday Love,

THE CC

Leave a Reply

